How a Millennial First-Time Homebuyer Made $100K On His First Home In Just 3 Years
Learn More

Schools in Bluffton

Bluffton has been ranked Number 83 in Niche.com's 2018 2018 Places with the Best Public Schools in South Carolina. And looking at the number of top-rated schools available, it is no wonder that this little town in Beaufort County makes for the perfect place to raise your kids in!

A Word From A Local Resident...

"This area is a great place to raise children or retire to. It is ever-growing, with some of the best schools in the area. The tight-knit community gives you a feel of safety and makes it easy to make friends at any age. The climate is warm almost year-round. Although it is growing, it still has that small-town feel that sets it apart from other areas of the country. The future of this community is great, and I would definitely move back."

Pritchardville Elementary

9447 Evan Way, Bluffton, SC

"Excellent!! The best in the county. I would recommend." - Parent, March 9, 2018

"Amazing school! Top notch teachers in a very progressive learning environment. Introduction of new technology keeps the kids up to date and with maximum learning potential at their fingertips. We typically move every few years for work and my biggest fear is finding a program even remotely comparable to this one. We love PVES!" - Parent, April 3, 2017

Red Cedar Elementary School

11 Box Elder Ln, Bluffton, SC

"We moved here from NC where my kids were at a 10 rated school, we are more impressed by Red Cedar- I can't believe Red Cedar is only a 7! It's a dynamic school! My kids absolutely love it there, the staff is fantastic, the principal Dr. Corley is completely involved and knows how to run a school. They have a lot of extra activities in the arts that other schools are doing away with which I feel is so important for children. They have a healthy approach to homework and they are very aware of each child's strengths and weaknesses and the right way to encourage them. We honestly could not be happier." - Parent, November 24, 2015

"Great school. Great sense of community. Teachers principal and Staff really care.My kids have attended this school for six years. I have three kids there." - A Parent, December 27, 2014

Bluffton Elementary School

160 H. E. Mccracken Circle, Bluffton, SC

"I've had such a thoroughly great relationship with this school. The principal is very nice and incredibly involved. The teachers only get better and better. The atmosphere is conducive to happy kids and good learning. My son has advanced quite a bit in the time he has been here. They pay great attention to the kids and they make sure that each and every student is placed with care in the classroom that best suits their strengths and needs. The teachers are readily accessible and will always keep parents in the loop. I can never say enough good things about BLES." - Parent, May 3, 2016

"GREAT school with a GREAT staff. The Principal oversees two schools (the elementary and the ECC). I think she does a GREAT job with both." - Parent, December 21, 2015

Bluffton Middle School

30 New Mustang Rd, Bluffton, SC

"As a parent of a 6th grader coming from Okatie Elementary, I was very nervous about the move to Bluffton Middle. If you're a mom in Bluffton you have undoubtedly heard horror stories of "public" schools, especially the middle schools. Well, after 6 wonderful years in public elementary school I can honestly say the transition has been just as great! My child is in all advanced classes, she has joined clubs and made new friends. I have found most teachers to be willing and happy to speak with me and address any concerns quickly. The pick-up line in the afternoon runs smoothly, which is a nice bonus! All in all, I am impressed with the school and would not hesitate to recommend it for any child who thrives in a competitive and diverse environment!" - A Parent, March 25, 2014

"I have been incredibly impressed with her teachers and she is incredibly happy in this school!! I heard that it was difficult to get involved and that communication was lacking between the school and parents but found out quickly that if YOU (parents) make an effort and reach out, these teachers will respond, even on a weekend. They are sensitive and kind and truly want the best for their students. I volunteer at the school as well...GREAT School!" - A Parent, September 26, 2013

H. E. Mccracken Middle School

Where: 250 H. E. Mccracken Circle, Bluffton, SC

"I was very hesitant about enrolling my children here. We left a very shady school district in CT and was so nervous about getting into the same here in Bluffton. These ratings are so off. I've never been happier with a school in my life. The teachers and administration truly go out of their way to make their students excel in every aspect of their learning. 2016 has been a rebuilding year for the Bluffton schools and it shows. It shows the positive. All in all, we couldn't be happier" - Parent, November 30, 2016

"This school has been moving in the right direction since the new leadership regime, so take this into consideration when you look at the reviews. The majority of the staff is great and willing to help students learn and grow (there are a few bad apples in every school, so this will not affect the rating). I will be interested to see how the school does when it restructures back to a traditional middle school configuration." - Parent, February 26, 2015

Bluffton High School

12 H. E. Mccracken Circle, Bluffton, SC

"I just moved from a small town school and I love it here. The school is much larger which means that it has more teachers and better classes. When I first moved here and found out it had a/b schedule I was a little angry but it turns out that a/b is the greatest thing ever only 4 classes a day and get out at 2:30. This school is great" -  Student, December 16, 2010

"We just moved from the north and the climate of the school is open and warm. My children have been spoken to and interviewed for the best fit possible academically. They focus on my child achieving and preparing for their futures. I am looking forward to the next few years." - Parent, February 17, 2008

May River Montessori School

Where: Po Box 2557, Bluffton, SC

"I love May River Montessori. Both of my kids have been attending school there for almost 6 years now. A terrific, nurturing small school." - Parent, September 2, 2008

"It is an excellent school, teachers are very good and children learn a great deal."  -Parent, April 23, 2010

Cross Schools

495 Buckwalter Parkway, Bluffton, SC

"I have been a staff member at Cross Schools for almost a decade now, and I can honestly say that my experience has been overwhelmingly positive. The teachers and administration genuinely care about each student and family, and they work hard to create an atmosphere of love and respect. I believe that the students know that they are valued and respond to the love and concern that is consistently offered to them. Most importantly, I see both students and staff were challenged to live all aspects of their lives in a godly way, giving glory to God and doing their best to use their gifts and talents to serve Him. Cross has grown so much in the time that I have been here, and I know that many plans are in the works for tremendous growth in the future. I am excited to see the new ways this school will impact our wonderful community in the years to come!" - A Teacher, October 3, 2016

"My children have been students at Cross Schools for over 10 years. We started in the 2 yr old Preschool and now I have 2 middle school children. We are very thankful for the school. Its academics are challenging and truly push our children to learn and excel. It is a very nurturing environment that encourages real relationships and a true sense of family. The Clubs and Sports allow kids the chance to try new activities and learn new talents. Each student is challenged and encouraged to grow and become who God created them to be." -Parent, September 28, 2016

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and deliver our services. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to our use of cookies. More info